Team Wining IPL 2022 Betting Tips

Get ready for some high-octane cricketing action as the biggest T20 extravaganza is about to begin. The new season of the Indian Premier League is upon us, and once again eight teams would battle it out to get their hands on the coveted IPL trophy. The tournament would see the best of the cricketing superstars playing for their respective franchises. The milieu is already heating up, and the fans are already buzzing the social media supporting their favourite teams and superstars.

Everyone is anticipating the winner already and making their wild guesses. Fans would pick their favourite sides for obvious reasons, but the punters are taking their time to understand the scenarios before making their final call.

Who would win this time around? Will the mighty Mumbai Indians complete a three-peat? Will Delhi Capitals finally get their hands on the IPL title? Could Virat Kohli lead RCB to the title evading them for years? Or an underdog like Punjab Kings would scale the mountain to stun everyone? There are numerous questions to be answered but we would get the answer on the final day of the tournament only. But we are here to come up with the IPL Betting Tips for every user on which team can win the Indian Premier League 2022 along with the perfect odds supporting that side.

First and foremost, we need to consider the fact that all the games would be played at neutral venues this season. This takes away a significant advantage from the teams like CSK and SRH which are too strong at their home. At the same time, teams like RCB and Punjab Kings would be benefitted from the move.

As per our analyses our team have backed two teams on which we would like our users to place their bets going ahead in the IPL. However, the Betting platforms are open and everyone gets the opportunity to go all out and bet on the going-to be winner in Indian Premier League 2022.

Mumbai Indians

Odds to win the IPL – 10/3

Odds to reach the final – 7/5

Mumbai Indians are the most consistent side in the history of the IPL. They have won the most titles (5 out of 13 seasons), including 2 consecutive title triumphs in the last 2 seasons. The parameter of their consistency could be measured given their 5 title-winning campaigns came in the last 8 editions. They have arguably the strongest playing 11 in all of the IPL with the right balance of experience and youth. Mumbai Indians also have one of the strongest cores of the Indian players which makes them further resilient.


Mumbai Indians like to keep their structure intact with minimal changes. They have the most successful captain of the IPL in Rohit Sharma and a team with a winning mentality. They have every base covered in their squad from a destructive opening combination to a solid middle-order. Explosive finishers down the order provide the cutting edge to their menacing batting line-up. Their bowling is also well-balanced with the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, and Nathan Coulter-Nile. 


One could point only a single weakness in Mumbai Indians set-up is the absence of a quality spinner. While Rahul Chahar is a decent leg-spinner, he is still inexperienced to be the lead spinner. His back-up in Piyush Chawla comes with a ton of experience but he is in the twilight of his career.

Mumbai Indians Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Quinton de Kock, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, and Mohsin Khan.

Delhi Capitals

Odds to win the title – 9/2

Odds to reach the final – 17/10

Formerly known as Delhi Daredevils, Delhi Capitals would enter the tournament as the early favorites to win the title. They are struck with a thunderous blow as their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer is out of the tournament with an injury, but they have an able replacement in Ajinkya Rahane to fill in the gap.

Delhi Capitals have improved a lot in recent years, and they have been consistently competing for the title. They reached the final last season but failed to clear the last hurdle. The capital-based franchise would hope for a better result this time around by lifting the IPL trophy under the tutelage of the Aussie great Ricky Ponting.


Just like Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals have a solid core of premium Indian players. They have instilled the exuberant of youth in their squad especially in their batting line-up. They have the most fearsome bowling unit with the presence of Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Ravi Ashwin, Axar Patel, and Amit Mishra. The acquisition of Umesh Yadav in the auctions has them further strong.


The only weakness one could see on the Delhi Capitals side is the inconsistent top order. Prithvi Shaw had a poor season last time around, and Ajinkya Rahane also failed to live up to his reputation. However, Prithvi Shaw would walk into the tournament behind a super-successful domestic season. The inclusion of Steve Smith would also add much-needed stability to Delhi Capitals’ batting.

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Rishabh Pant (Captain), Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Avesh Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Chris Woakes, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddharth, Marcus Stoinis, Praveen Dubey, Shimron Hetmyer, Vishnu Vinod, Ripal Patel, Umesh Yadav, and Steve Smith.

Overall IPL 2021 Winner Betting Odds:

Mumbai Indians – 10/3

Dehli Capitals – 9/2

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 5/1

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 6/1

Chennai Super Kings – 13/2

Kolkata Knight Riders – 7/1

Rajasthan Royals – 8/1

Punjab Kings – 12/1

IPL Betting Odds for The Teams to Finish at The Bottom

Rajasthan Royals 7/2

Royal Challengers 11/2

Sunrisers Hyderabad 7/1

Kolkata Knight Riders 9/2

Kolkata Knight Riders 9/2

Dehli Capitals 7/1

Chennai Super Kings 11/2

If you are looking for the best IPL betting sites for Indian players and the best offers then follow

Similar Casinos

150% First Deposit Bonus up to ₹20,000

200% Welcome Bonus On Your 1st Deposit

200% Bonus of up to ₹100,000 on the first deposit + 75 Free Spins

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000

Best Betting Exchange


250% Bonus Up To ₹5000

30% on first Deposit upto ₹3,000

100% Welcome Bonus upto ₹25,000

on First Deposit

Four Deposit Bonuses Matched Between 270-360%

100% Welcome Bonus up to ₹50,000

on First Deposit


300% Welcome Bonus

Upto ₹15,000 On First 2 Deposits

Get Welcome Bonus

350% up to 1,00,000 + 300 Free Bet

on First Deposit

100% Welcome Bonus upto ₹11,000 

on First Deposit

Get Upto 5% Bonus on the First Deposit

Best Betting Odds in India

© 2023 Owned and Managed by BVC eServices Private Limited (STRICTLY 18+ Gambling can be addictive. Play responsibly - Be Gambleaware, contact GameCare for support)